Time… PRICELESS COMMODITY

Uncategorized

Hi There

Today I want to talk about time. I truly believe we do not have a good understanding of time. Sometimes it flies, sometimes it drags, sometimes it stops, sometimes we want to relive it or go back. We cannot say why or how, but we know it is a commodity that we have no control over. Yes it is a commodity. It is rare and precious. So easy to full with worthless activities or to waste by doing nothing. Covid-19 Lockdown taught me a lot about time and how much of it we actually have. 24 Hours is a lot of time!

During Lockdown I went crazy trying to full the hours and not just binge on food, movies and social media! What felt like hours was a few minutes and I would get bored… Yet I had so much time left in the day… This made me realize how I spend my precious commodity… Time… I never really put thought in my daily routine and examined how I use/spent my time. I started asking myself what is wasting time? What is wasting MY time? How do I value my time? I mean I cannot get it back… What do I want to spend my time on? If I do not have a choice in what I spend my time on… like work… queues… What will my attitude be or how can I not a waste my TIME… How much of our lives/time just flows by? Lockdown taught me how SLOW time can be and how much I can FULL that time by slowing down… By not rushing to get to everything, but actually utilizing ALL my TIME in a PRODUCTIVE and stimulating way. The way I want to spend my time. Not feeling tired or overwhelmed or both the whole time… I started to do a TIME BUDGET. Not just a routine, but a budget. I also take it seriously like my finances… I mean it is a COMMODITY!!!

I want to encourage you to use it wisely and remember all the time you have consists of your life. Time is your life. Every thing, every time you do something… It is YOUR life and you can choose how to spend your time and with Whom!! It is priceless and can never be re-lived , can never ever be truly saved. You determine the value of your time. If you place a high value on your time; chances are you will not waste your time! The beauty of time is YOU also decide what is a waste of time!

Remember this! YOU decide what YOUR time is worth. 

Until next TIME

Keep Moving

Jean-Marie’ Roux 

#2019Aware 

Leave a comment