Speaking The Same Language

Important Stuff, My passion, What I Do

Hi There

Sorry for my hiatus… It was involuntary and very frustrating!! We were busy moving and as we all know it totally sucks!! I also struggled to get back online with wifi and companies that provide it… But I must admit that I love the new place and I am back online. I am also closer to my clients! This means I can truly focus on growing the #NeverStopMoving Movement!

Sooo I want to catch you all up on what has been going on!! I am very excited about this so bear with me!!!

If you follow me you might have an inkling about how I feel about MOVEMENT!! I can barely sit still as I am typing this! This is how excited I am.

During the move Squash SA had their national squash academy camp and they invited Hadrian Stiff. He is Mohamed El Shorbagy’s (Former World #1 and current #3) coach. He is also a former Elite Squash Player. Follow the link to Elite Squash for more info on their programme.

20171004_124413-e1507661702935.jpg

First of all I was totally off of my game as I met him during the most chaotic move ever (as I mentioned before) but I want to say….

It was an absolute honour to meet and just observe Hadrian… He really has a passion for movement!!!! Specializing in movement in Squash. It was amazing to get a fresh perspective on teaching movement patterns. I also loved that for once someone spoke my language!!!Movement is feeling and changing and simple yet so hard!! It is personal, individual yet we all share it… We all move. Movement is Life…

Hadrian If you are reading this. I want to thank you for answering my questions and giving me another perspective. Also challenging me to think of exciting ways to share the knowledge with my athletes. We are all, myself included, striving to move more natural, faster and better!

Keep Moving

Jean-Marie’ du Plessis

 

 

 

Leave a comment